Archivi giornalieri: 26 Aprile 2012

Elvin Jones – Earth Jones

Elvin Jones

Recorded at Van Gelder Studios, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey on February 10, 1982. Includes liner notes by Herb Wong.
Liner Note Authors: David Liebman; Lee Jeske; Herb Wong.
Recording information: Van Gelder Recording Studios, Englewood Cliffs, NJ (02/10/1982).
Photographer: Darryl Pitt.

Elvin Jones (drums)
Dave Liebman (soprano saxophone, flute)
Terumasa Hino (cornet)
Kenny Kirkland (piano)
George Mraz (bass).

1. Three Card Molly
2. Is Seeing Believing?
3. Top of the Middle
4. Earth Jones
5. Never Let Me Go
6. Day and Night

Peter Erskine – Peter Erskine

Peter Erskine - Peter Erskine

Released :1982
Label: Contemporary

1. Leroy Street 7:53
2. In Statu Nascendi 1:28
3. E.S.P. 2:57
4. Change Of Mind 7:27
5. All’s Well That Ends 11:07
6. My Ship 5:43
7. Coyote Blues 4:42

Randy Brecker on trumpet & fluglehorn
Michael Brecker on tenor saxophone
Bob Mintzer on tenor saxophone and bass clarinet
Mike Mainieri on vibes
Don Grolnick on electric piano
Kenny Kirkland on piano
Eddie Gomez on bass
Don Alias on congas